The second and final public input meeting for the Parks & Trails Master Plan will be held on Monday, December 12 from 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. in the Adel Public Library Community Room.

If you missed the recent public input meeting for the Parks & Trails Master Plan, please click on these links to view the presentation and boards from the meeting.


The City's Economic Development Commission has updated the residential tax abatement program F.A.Q.




The City is in the process of updating its website.
Until further notice, information and links may not be completely up-to-date.
We apologize for any inconvenience.

Adel City Hall

301 S. 10th Street
PO Box 248
Adel, IA 50003

Phone: (515) 993-4525
Fax: (515) 993-4527

Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Forms of Payment Accepted: Cash, checks, debit cards, and credit cards (extra fees apply for debit and credit cards)

General Information

City Hall houses the offices of the City Administrator, City Clerk, Treasurer, Utility Billing, Parks & Recreation Department and Zoning & Code Compliance.

At City Hall, you can:

• Pay your water bill
• Sign up for new water service
• Get zoning information
• Get building permits
• Obtain a solicitor's permit
• Reserve park shelters
• Sign up for City recreation programs
• Obtain a pet license

You can also view and print application forms before you come to City Hall.

Staff Directory

Name          

Title

Email

Anthony Brown City Administrator abrown@adeliowa.org
Kathy Barger Treasurer kbarger@adeliowa.org
Jackie Steele City Clerk jsteele@adeliowa.org
Shelley Kilker Utility Billing Clerk skilker@adeliowa.org
Steve Nichols Building Inspector & Code Compliance Officer snichols@adeliowa.org
Nick Schenck Director of Parks & Recreation nschenck@adeliowa.org
Kip Overton Public Works Director koverton@adeliowa.org